Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club
Corner Byron & Golden Avenues, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Home | Who We Are | History | Calendar | How to Join | Links | Contact

Archives

HPLBC Weekly Play Schedule)

2018 HIGHLAND PARK TOURNAMENT AND SOCIAL EVENT SCHEDULE (Jan. 28/18)

Date Day Time Event
Feb 11 Saturday 2 - 4 p.m. Winter get together + Social for refreshments
Apr 28 Saturday 8:30 a.m. Spring Cleanup + Social for refreshments
Apr 28 Saturday 10 a.m. District 16 - Spring Meeting - Prescott
May 05 Saturday 8 a.m. Yard Sale
May 12 Saturday 10 a.m. Opening Day Tournament (Two-8 end games) Rain date: May 13 at 6 p.m.
May 12 Saturday 2 - 4 p.m. Open House + Social for refreshments. Rain date May 13 at 2-4 p.m.
May 15 Tuesday 7 - 9 p.m. Open House + Social for refreshments
May 21 Monday 1 p.m. Victoria Day Tournament (Two-10 end games) + after game Social
May 31 Thursday 10 a.m. District 16 Tournament: Amica - Isabel Campbell OT + SOCIAL
Jun 04 Monday 7 p.m. Spring General Meeting + Social for refreshments
Jun 16 Saturday 1 p.m. Memorial Tournament + after game Social
Jun 23 Saturday 1 - 3 p.m. Strawberry Social
Jul 05 Thursday 9:30 a.m. District 16 Tournament: Albert Tubman Memorial W & MT + SOCIAL
Jul 21 Saturday 9:30 a.m. District 16 Tournament: Morris Home Team OP + SOCIAL
Jul 24 Tuesday 5 p.m. Mid-Summer Tournament (Brown bag) + Social refreshments & dessert
Jul 28 Saturday 9 a.m. District Novice WT/T Play downs + Social for refreshments
Jul 29 Sunday 9 a.m. District Novice WT/T Play downs + Social for refreshments
Aug 26 Sunday 1 p.m. Scotch Pairs/Nellie Bailley (Afternoon Tea)
Sep 04 Tuesday 10 a.m. District 16 Tournament: Hollis Wealth OT (1 novice) + SOCIAL
Sep 08 Saturday 1 p.m. Fall Fling Tournament + after game Social
Sep 17 Monday 7 p.m. Fall Annual Meeting + Social for refreshments
Sep 27 Thursday 6 p.m. Annual Banquet
Oct 20 Saturday 8:30 a.m. Fall Clean up + Social for refreshments
__________________________________________________________________________

In the event of inclement weather these **in club tournaments** will be rescheduled to the following Tuesday evening starting at 6 pm When you sign up for a tournament, please sign for the date and rain date.



Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club
Corner Byron and Golden, Westboro, Ottawa