Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club
cnr Byron and Golden Streets, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Home | Who We Are | History | Calendar | How to Join | Links | Contact

Archives

Past Schedule - 2014 Events, Reports, Photos
Sat. April 26 Spring Cleanup 8:30 a.m.
Sat. May 3 Yard Sale
District 16 - Spring Meeting
7:30 a.m.
10:00 a.m.
Sat. May 10 Opening Day (2-8 end games) 1:00 p.m.
Tues. May 13 Spring Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Sat. May 17 Open House I
    [Rain Date - Sunday, May 18, 2 - 4 p.m.]
2 - 4 p.m.
Tues. May 20 Open House II 7 - 9 p.m.
Mon. May 19 Victoria Day Tournament (2-10 ends) (POT LUCK)
      Report
1:00 p.m.
Fri. June 6 District 16 Tournament - Amica / Isabel Campbell Open Triples
      Report
10:00 a.m.
Sat. June 14 **Memorial Tournament** (BBQ)
      Report
1:00 p.m.
Sat. July 5 Centennial High Tea
      Ottawa Citizen Report     Photos
1 - 4 p.m.
Thurs. July 10 District 16 Tournament - Albert Tubman Memorial Mixed Triples
      Report
10:00 a.m.
Tues & Wed.
July 15-16
District 16 Playdowns Sr. WT/T 10:00 a.m.
Tues. July 22 **Mid Summer Tournament** (Brown Bag Supper) 5:00 p.m.
Sat. July 26
[Rain Date - July 27]
District 16 Tournament - Morris Home Team Open Pairs
      Report
10:00 a.m.
August 1/2/3 Croquet 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Sun., Aug. 17 **Scotch Pairs - Nellie Bailley**
(Lunch sponsored by Westboro Physiotherapy Centre)
      Report
12:00 p.m.
Sat., Sep. 6 **Fall Fling Tournament** (sponsored by Royal LePage Team Realty) (BBQ) 1:00 p.m.
Tues., Sep. 16 Fall Meeting (AGM) 7:00 p.m.
Wed. Sep. 17 District 16 Tournament - Hollis Wealth Open Triples
(must have 1 novice 3 years and under)
      Report
10:00 a.m.
Thurs. Sep. 24 Annual Banquet 6 p.m.
Sat. Oct 4 District 16 - Fall Meeting 10:00 a.m.
Sat. Oct 18 Fall Cleanup 9:00 a.m.
Sun. Jan 18, 2015 Mid-Winter Social
1171 Ambleside Drive, Party Room
2 - 4 p.m.

Rain dates for **in club tournaments** will be rescheduled to the following Tuesday evening. Match official will contact those bowlers who had originally signed up with the newly rescheduled time and game format



Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club
cnr Byron and Golden, Westboro, Ottawa