Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club
cnr Byron and Golden Streets, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Home | Who We Are | History | Calendar | How to Join | Links | Contact

Archives

Past Schedule - 2015 Tournament and Social Event Schedule
Sat. April 25 Spring Cleanup 9:30 a.m.
Sat. May 2 Yard Sale 8:00 a.m.
Sat. May 2 District 16 - Spring Meeting 10:00 a.m.
Sat. May 9 Opening Day Tournament (Two 8 end games)
    RAIN DATE: May 16 at 6 p.m.
10:00 a.m.
Sat. May 9 Open House
    RAIN DATE - Sunday, May 10, 1 - 3 p.m.
2 - 4 p.m.
Mon. May 11 Spring General Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Tues. May 12 Open House 7 - 9 p.m.
Mon. May 18 **Victoria Day Tournament** (Two 10 end games)
    (POT LUCK)
1:00 p.m.
Sat-Sun. May 23-24 OLBA - District 16 Competitive Coaching Course 9:00 a.m.
Thurs. June 4 District 16 Tournament - Isabel Campbell Open Triples
      Report
10:00 a.m.
Sat. June 20 **Memorial Tournament** (BBQ) 1:00 p.m.
Sat. June 27 Annual Strawberry Social
    Tickets $8.00 per person, Family rate Available.
1 - 3 p.m.
Thurs. July 9 District 16 Tournament - Albert Tubman Memorial Mixed Triples
      Report
9:30 a.m.
Sat. July 11 Novice Skills Day (Brown Bag Lunch) 10 - 3 p.m.
Tues. July 21 **Mid Summer Tournament** (Brown Bag Supper) 5:00 p.m.
Fri-Sun. July 24-26 International Croquet        CANCELLED
    Friday 1-5 p.m., Saturday 9-5 p.m., Sunday 9-1 p.m.
Thurs. July 30 District 16 Tournament - Morris Home Team Open Pairs
      Report
9:30 a.m.
Sun. Aug. 16 **Scotch Pairs/Nellie Bailley** (Afternoon Tea) 1:00 p.m.
Tues. Sep. 1 District 16 Tournament - Hollis Wealth Open Triples with 1 Novice
      Report
9:30 a.m.
Sat. Sep. 12 **Fall Fling Tournament** (BBQ)
      Report
1:00 p.m.
Sat. Sep. 19 District 16 Playdowns for 2016 WF/F 9:00 a.m.
Mon. Sep. 21 Fall Annual General Meeting 7:00 p.m.
Thurs. Sep. 24 Annual Banquet 6 p.m.
Sat. Oct 3 District 16 - Fall Meeting - Highland Park 10:00 a.m.
Sat. Oct 17 Fall Cleanup 9:30 a.m.

_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club, Mens Pairs Competition, September 10, 2015
Winners: Skip - Gary Partington, Vice/Lead - Harry Tremain
Report     Photo

Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club, Ladies Pairs Competition, September 10, 2015
Winners: Skip - Anita Ritchie, Vice/Lead - Clarice Steers
Report     Photo
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

In the event of inclement weather these **in club tournaments** will be rescheduled to the following Tuesday evening starting at 6 p.m. When you sign up for a tournament, please sign for the date and rain date.



Highland Park Lawn Bowling Club
cnr Byron and Golden, Westboro, Ottawa